Skip to content

Poder e Controle: coisas que um usuário gostaria de ter

April 26, 2010

Enquanto eu estiver usando um sistema, uma ferramenta ou um software, eu quero alcançar meu objetivo e realizar minha tarefa“.

É com esta frase que o post “O que o usário quer”, publicado pela empresa Cognitive, inicia. O post trata de resumir o que se prega sobre boas práticas de interação, ou seja, o que o usuário esperaria de um processo interativo bom ou adequado.

Eu estava em busca de informações sobre experiência do usuário em Montreal e achei este texto que me pareceu, enquanto eu lia, uma oração ou um mantra.  É como seo usuário devesse acordar todo dia e repetir o texto antes decomeçar a usar suas ferramentas tecnológicas. O texto escrito na primeira pessoa mostra um usuário esperançoso recitando a prece otimista:

  • Eu espero que o sistema me forneça informações e ferramentas necessárias para realizar minha tarefa.
  • Eu quero ser capaz de realizar minha tarefa utilizando o curso natural de meus pensamento para:
  1. encontrar a infomação;
  2. olhar a informação;
  3. decidir;
  4. executar uma ação; e
  5. verificar a confirmação da ação que acabei de realizar.

O post continua com uma lista de Eu quero, Eu não quero, Eu espero…

  • I don’t want to have to go through unnecessary steps or take unnecessary actions. I also don’t want to be annoyed by information that is not necessary for me to accomplish my goal or task.
  • When I enter text, I expect that my most common choices are already available and selected by default. I expected that mechanical task such as calculation, repetition and detection will be performed by the system or tool. I don’t want to have to recall or take notes in order to know what I input.
  • When I am executing a task , I don’t want to be interrupted or distracted. I want to be able to instantly understand text, symbols and graphic. If something is unfamiliar, I want access to a detailed explanation.
  • I expect to receive feedback following my actions. If I don’t receive this feedback immediately and have to wait, I want to know how long that wait is going to be.
  • I want to be able to read text and discriminate images.
  • I want controls (i.e., devices for input and navigation) and tools to be familiar and behave as expected. I don’t want to be careful to prevent errors. I expect the system to be allowing input errors (for example, to accept various dates format). If I commit errors, I expect the system to detect errors for me, provide an error recovery mechanism and provide clear and explicit message that convey status and corrective action required.
  • I want the system to be flexible by providing a rapid method or route for tasks that I am already familiar with. However, it should provide guidance for unfamiliar tasks. I want to be the one in charge of the interaction and feel that as a user I am in control. To accomplish this I need to see what is going on behind the scene and have the ability to override the system at any time. I am not comfortable with hidden processes.
  • I want to know here I am, where I come from, be able to go back where I was or go back at the home of the system.

Posted by Cognitive on March 27, 2009

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

